First City University College extends heartfelt appreciation to the departing members of the Student Council (2023/2024) for their unwavering dedication and invaluable contributions as student leaders. The handover of responsibilities to the incoming Student Council (2024/2025) team was marked by a brief ceremony held on 19 January 2024.

During the farewell event, Dr. Hing Hiang Lian, the Deputy Vice-Chancellor representing Vice-Chancellor Prof Dr. Saw Sor Heoh, presented Certificates of Appreciation to the outgoing Student Council. This symbolic gesture serves as recognition of their exceptional service and commitment.

The outgoing team exhibited remarkable leadership qualities, setting a commendable standard for the incoming team to build upon and elevate. As we bid farewell, we express our gratitude to the 2023/2024 Student Council and wish them success in their future endeavors.

The 2023/2024 Student Council Members:
i. Crystal Tan Mei Xuan – BA (Hons) Interior Architecture and Design
– President
ii. Chong Sang Yung – Diploma in Interior Design
– Vice-President
iii. Adeline Hong Hui Lin – Diploma in Mass Communication
– Secretary
iv. Mahadharsshini A/P Gunalan – BA (Hons) Business Management
– Vice-Secretary
v. Chan Ze Yen – BA (Hons) Interior Architecture and Design
– Treasurer
vi. Krishen A/L Bharathen – Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering with Honours
– Head, Bureau of Career Development
vii. Zhang Hao Chen – BSc (Hons) Accounting & Finance
– Head, Bureau of International Students
viii. Nyeo Siang Shen – Bachelor of Information Technology (Networking and Security) (Hons) – Head, Bureau of Sports & Recreation
ix. Wong Yi Zhi – Bachelor of Information Technology (Networking and Security) (Hons) – Head, Bureau of Culture & Welfare
x. Leong Min Yi – Bachelor of Information Technology (Networking and Security) (Hons) – Head, Bureau of Leadership
xi. Erich Yap Dik Xen – Bachelor of Computer Science (Intelligent Systems) (Hons)
– Head, Bureau of Talent